Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 53 customer reviews
"I was recently discharged from Peak Physical Therapy after completing several months of physical therapy following shoulder surgery for a torn rotator cuff and am now pain-free, fully functional and looking forward to resuming an active lifestyle. The owner and head physical therapist, Craig Belkin, and his staff were extremely knowledgeable, professional and supportive. As soon as you meet Craig, you immediately sense his compassion and genuine desire to help his patients fully recover and lead an active life. Craig takes the time to explain the nature of the surgery or condition, what to expect during your recovery and demonstrate the proper exercise techniques. He is state certified, stays current on all the latest innovations and is open to new ideas. It is a true partnership between patient and therapist. If you've had surgery or are suffering from a painful, chronic condition, Craig is the man to see to recover and feel good again. "
Sep 14, 2017
"I must say that Craig is the best PT ever. He's been working on my hand (which I sprained and it caused me serious pain) for about 3 weeks now and I can honestly say that my hand is doing much better and Craig always makes me feel comfortable . CRAIG YOU'RE AWESOME! "
Aug 01, 2017
"I'm very impressed with Peak Physical Therapy. Although the facility is small, this seems to work to its advantage. It is a warm, friendly atmosphere. Craig, Ricky and Andre are wonderful, very knowledgeable physical therapists. Diana and the other staff members are genuinely nice. I actually looked forward to my sessions and found the treatment and tasks very helpful for my knees. Thanks for a very positive experience!!"
Jul 26, 2017
"It's been a wonderful experience working with Craig and all of the staff at Peak Physical Therapy. The therapy is helping me tremendously, and the staff is courteous and very accommodating."
Apr 04, 2017
"I am presently being treated at Peak Therapy and my experience has been outstanding. The staff is consistently respectful and works with all patients in a professional manner. The therapists demonstrate true professionalism by listening to all patients concerns and individualizing the plan of care. The environment at Peak Therapy is conducive for emotional and physical healing thanks to therapists such as Craig, Ricky and Andre. Continuity of care is important to me as a patient and to the therapists at Peak Therapy. This allows for building a strong relationship, therapist being informed about my physical condition which then enables them to prioritize my needs for the day. Peak Therapy has always been flexible with my schedule. They have permitted me to change my schedule as needed, which makes it conducive for me to continue my therapy. I would recommend Peak Therapy to any individual who is seeking physical therapy in New York City."
Mar 30, 2017
"Craig Belkin and the Staff of Peak PT are the Greatest. I have problems with my knees and my back and Craig has what I call Magic Fingers. I walk in hurting and I walk out feeling like a Million Bucks. ."
Mar 29, 2017
"I recently had lumbar microdiscectomy surgery, and I went to "Peak Physical Therapy" for my post-op care. Led by Craig Belkin, I am on my way to recovery. The entire staff is knowledgeable, competent, and friendly,while making you feel "right at home". Therapists, Craig, Andre, and Ricky, are "top- shelf", aided by Diana, Shawna, and several other professional assistants.( Forgive me for leaving out everyone's name). The entire staff provides the highest level of quality physical therapy, while making every patient feel like "FAMILY". I recommend this facility to anyone !!"
Mar 28, 2017
"The staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable. They have your best interest and heart and they make whatever physical impairment that you're dealing with less painful , because of the care they take in making sure you get better."
Mar 01, 2017
"This is my second stint with Peak Physical Therapy OF BROOKLYN. Mr. Belkin has been working with me to help correct my walking as a result of a bad fall in the winter time of 2009. My leg has regained strength and flexibility. Reaching my foot in the shower doesn't strain my back as much after being with Peak a while now. My walking is more natural, and there's less stiffness as well. Peak physical therapy strives for excellence by their approach to treating patients."
Feb 28, 2017
"The people are attentive and committed to making sure the customer has a great experience. I would recommend Peak PTE to anyone."
Dec 03, 2016
"I took my 7 yr old daughter to Peak after she broke her ankle. Craig worked closely with her and explained everything and gave exercises to do at home. My daughter had to relearn how to use her foot and Craig and his team were incredibly patient and caring with her. They also made it really fun for her to come and do exercises. She thought she was having a great time playing games and chit chatting. Thanks to the incredible work of Craig and his team, my daughter was back to her normal self, running, jumping and dancing away within a month."
Nov 10, 2016
"Excellent physical therapy place to go to. I would recommend this to any individual to go this the place to have physical therapy. They are professional people and very understanding and helpful."
Oct 14, 2016
"My experience at Peak was a great one. I was referred physical therapy after breaking my arm. After a few weeks of stretching exercise and encouragement from the wonderful staff and therapist there. I regained full range of motion and feel great! Thank you for your help and Peak Physical Therapy!!!!!"
Oct 13, 2016
"Peak physical therapy is one of the best facilities in Brooklyn. I was treated after shoulder surgery & was very satisfied with the service. Craig & Ricky treated me & they were very successful in working with me. My shoulder always felt much better after each session & I have regained full function of my arm & was able to return to work without any issues. The girls at the office were always so pleasant & very helpful. I highly recommend Peak physical therapy to anyone."
Oct 07, 2016
"My son Devin was born prematurely with a diagnosis of bilateral club foot. At 6 years old I was introduced to Peak pt. All the staff are extremely attentive and welcoming. The therapist are encouraging, considerate and truly personalize the treatment. My sons range of motion improved tremendously. He is now involved in multiple sports with no discomfort thanks to peak. I highly recommend Peak physical therapy."
Sep 30, 2016
"My experience at Peak was great one. I was referred to physical after I broke my arm. After a few week stretching, excercise and encouragement from the wonderful staff and therapists there I regained full range of motion and feel great! Thank you everyone at Peak for your help!"
Sep 08, 2016
"I enjoyed working with the staff. The staff is very friendly and great at motivating me to be physically active."
Aug 25, 2016
"I started going to Peak Physical Therapy after injuring my rotator cuff. I had no idea what to expect, but Craig explained every detail to me about what was going to happen throughout my physical therapy sessions. My shoulder is much better, without having surgery and I am very happy with my progress. I trust Craig's professional opinion and I have not felt the need to seek another therapy place."
Aug 08, 2016
"I have been a patient at Peak PT for approximately 8 years. Craig and Ricky are wonderful. They take their time with each patient asking how they are feeling and reevaluate the therapy as needed. The staff in the office are very warm, caring and thoughtful. You are always greeted with a smile. They make you feel like family. I have recommended Peak to several of my neighbors."
Aug 05, 2016
"I started going to Peak PT after hip replacement surgery. I choosed Craig reading all good reviews about him and I am very glad I found him. Craig is very experienced and very knowledgeable physical therapist. My physical condition improved dramatically since I started see Craig. He definitely knows what he is doing. There are tons of PT but just couple of them are very knowledgeable and Craig is one of them. I am very glad I found Craig. He definitely helped me a lot."
Jul 31, 2016
"After only 2 days at Peak PT I've had a very positive experience so far. I've found the staff to be very friendly, caring and attentive. The quality of service is excellent. My upper and lower back already is feeling much improved. The only downside is the need for more space, but overall I'm really liking the experience. Jude Thompson"
Jul 30, 2016
"I can't begin to explain how I feel about Craig and his team here at Peak Physical therapy. I suffered with excruciating pain in my neck and was on heavy pain medications till I met with Craig who is the best manual therapist I have come across. Within 4 sessions , he was able to bring down my pain levels and provided helpful tips about home exercises and how I could totally avoid this from happening again. Craig also has excellent staff members working under him who make your experience very pleasant. I repeat, I have never come across a better manual therapist and so if anybody needs to go to a PT to recover quickly and feel reassured about being in good hands, it has to be Craig!"
Jul 25, 2016
"I can't begin to explain how I feel about Craig and his team here at Peak Physical therapy. I suffered with excruciating pain in my neck and was on heavy pain medications till I met with Craig who is the best manual therapist I have come across. Within 4 sessions , he was able to bring down my pain levels and provided helpful tips about home exercises and how I could totally avoid this from happening again. Craig also has excellent staff members working under him who make your experience very pleasant. I repeat, I have never come across a better manual therapist and so if anybody needs to go to a PT to recover quickly and feel reassured about being in good hands, it has to be Craig!"
Jul 25, 2016
"I'm an ER nurse and respiratory therapist with 20 years experience so needless to say I hold care providers to a much higher standard in care because of my experience. I'm happy to say I found a winner in Peak PT. From the moment you walk into the office you are met with warmth and smiles giving a homely feeling of comfort...."
Jul 25, 2016
"The physical therapists at Peak PT truly understand what it takes to heal an injury. I am a bit of a gym addict recovering from torn meniscus surgery and an impinged shoulder. It has been 6 weeks post surgery. Even though I am ready to hit the gym at full throttle, Ricki, PT at Peak, reminds me patiently at each session that injuries need time to heal. Not only is he helping to work out my joints for maximum flexibility, he is full of ideas on exercises to perform to bridge the gap between surgery and full throttle at the gym. I do see and feel progress. Thank you Ricki."
Jul 21, 2016
"I began physical therapy about a month ago due to a torn meniscus. I am feeling better, more mobile and very thankful to the entire staff. They are all good hearted people, skilled in their field and whenever I have questions, the physical therapists are helpful and informative. The PT assistants guide us along in an even flow of people, and they are hardworking, friendly and help us all to feel comfortable in every respect. I am comforted by the friendliness of the staff and have the greatest respect for their hard work, not just because I am feeling better, but because I see how hard they work with everyone that's there. Sometimes I have to wait, but it is well worth it."
Jul 07, 2016
"Prior coming to this firm I was treated at local physical therapists but found much dissatisfaction with my results. However I finally did get a recommendation to Peak Physical Therapy and I learned that I was in the right place. My therapist, Craig, knew exactly how to care for my neck. I have made such improvement that I can now turn my neck in all directions. Ricky, the other therapist, has a good reputation and his patients have also improved dramatically. The other staff is very competent and wonderful to deal with. I will continue to recommend anyone to Peak PT."
Jul 05, 2016
"Peak PT is a great place for therapy. The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The therapists are experts at their craft. I had successful rehab from a badly fractured ankle and now I am currently recovering successfully from shoulder surgery and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else."
Jul 04, 2016
"Very warm and friendly environment! Physical therapists are excellent, very patient and dedicated, they helped me walk again after a major knee surgery. The staff in the office are so nice and helpful, really just an overall great experience, would highly recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 17, 2016
"I've been going to Peak for over 18 months, the staff is kind, efficient..simply put they are the best. I was unable to use my right arm and now it can go over my head. I would recommend to anyone!!!"
Jun 10, 2016
"Peak PT has helped me extemely, where as I'm more mobile. I can see where I have progressed. Everyone there is professional and very nice. The place is well kept."
May 28, 2016
"I would highly recommend Peak Physical Therapy to my Orthopedic doctors and friends that needs professional therapy see Craig or Ricky, the care from the front desk to the therapist and the ladies that prepare you for the therapist especially Shauna she is very efficient,kind. patient and she knows her clients very well ....I must say they all make the atmosphere a pleasant environment where you can laugh the pain away ....I just want to say very good care"
May 26, 2016
"I give Peak Physical Therapy 5 stars. The therapists are all knowledgeable and excellent at their craft. The aides are both friendly and encouraging, and the front desk staff are always friendly. I would highly recommend this facility."
May 24, 2016
"Peak Physical therapy has been extremely helpful to the recovery of my knee. I continue to gain motion after each visit and I am grateful for all of the physical therapists and staff."
May 22, 2016
"My experience at this establishment was the best out of all physical therapy places i have been to. The physical therapists are very kind and patient with you and only want the best improvement for the people who walk through their doors.They always seem to remember your names and make you laugh."
May 21, 2016
"I've been to 12 different offices and I must say Peak Physical Therapy make me see the difference in the service. Since I started with peak, my body is so much better. Anywhere I go I will give Peak Physical Therapy a very high recommendation. Thanks to Craig and the staff you guys are great."
May 19, 2016
"I rate peak physical therapy of Brooklyn 5 stars. The place has such a friendly atmosphere, not only among workers but patients too. They don't try to rush you out of there like most therapy places I have encountered. I am so glad that I picked this place among a list I was given in Manhattan."
May 19, 2016
"PEAK mirrors professionalism, patience, enthusiasm, attitudes that yield positivity and kindness. The team Craig, Andre, and Ricky along with their caring and efficient staff have really helped my healing process. When I started therapy I could not kneel and walk without feeling a lot of discomfort. But now, my strides and flexibility are so much better and my knee is stronger. The therapists always take time to ask you how you are doing and are willing to address any related concerns. They motivate you to work hard and you see the results. Together they educate you about your injury and progress as they exercise you. The atmosphere is great! Peak is the place to be for physical therapy. I strongly recommend Peak for they are name and nature."
Apr 28, 2016
"I have been going to Peak for over a year now and I've had a positive experience since day one. Both the staff and Physical Therapists are all very nice people who genuinely care about your well being. I recommend this place to all looking for a place to do their physical therapy."
Apr 11, 2016
"I love this place, I have been coming here for many years on and off for my Lower back pain and for heel spur. Craig and his PT staff perform wonders on getting you better. The PT Assistants are friendly and professional, they work extremely hard getting the patients set up for their exercises, and keep everyone moving so you don't have to wait too long to get your one-on-one stretches with Craig, Andre or Ricky. I will always go to Peak Physical Therapy, and I highly recommend them."
Apr 08, 2016
"This is the third time that I've used Peak Physical Therapy. I have found Craig Belkin and his staff very professional as well as friendly. At every session, they always ask how I'm doing and if anything in particular is bothering me. The sessions are difficult at times, but well worth it. I can certainly say that I've always had good results from their therapy on my foot, shoulder, neck and back. I would recommend this facility to anyone."
Apr 04, 2016
"After a couple of months of stretching, prescribed exercises and ultrasound treatment, I feel like a new man! The pain is gone. The staff is very kind, caring and know how to get rid of any kind of pain and discomfort."
Mar 29, 2016
"I had excellent service Mr. Belkin and his staff are the best. I am fully recovered I came with a lot of pain an now I'm completely healed. Thanks everyone."
Mar 27, 2016
"I had an excellent experience Mr. Belkin and his staff are the best. I came in with a lot of pain and now I'm healed. Thanks everyone."
Mar 27, 2016
"My 13 year old had surgery in November for tendon release and he is running and back to normal, he loves going to Peak for PT."
Mar 25, 2016
"My experience with Peak Physical Therapy has been superb. Both Ricky and Craig have been excellent therapists, helping to alleviate my chronic muscle soreness. Along with the rest of the staff, they create a relaxed and supportive environment that I enjoy returning to. I leave every appointment feeling refreshed and energized knowing I am in good hands on my road to recovery."
Mar 24, 2016
"I am grateful to all the staff for the wonderful care I have received. My progress has been due to this excellent care."
Mar 23, 2016
"I have been a Peak Physical Therapist patient on and off for many years and I am very pleased and content with the excellent services they provide. The staff are a team of dedicated, friendly, hard working and kind people. They treat their clients with respect, dignity, and consistent care. They are very encouraging and supportive. I would recommend Peak Physical Therapy to anyone who needs therapeutic care."
Mar 23, 2016
"The staff at Peak Physical Therapy of Brooklyn do an excellent job with their patients and the therapists do a wonderful job. I am talking from experience."
Mar 23, 2016
"The Peak Physical Therapy staff members, such as Craig, Ricky, Shawnna, and Megan and staff are great. They provide this wonderful service with care and a feeling of concern for their patients' health and physical progress."
Mar 23, 2016
"I have had a fantastic experience at Peak PT. All of the people are knowledgeable and have helped to alleviate the pain in my neck and hip for a number of years. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Mar 19, 2016
"The services provided to me by Peak PT are very rewarding both physically and emotionally. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. I will recommend Peak PT to anyone who wants to be well. Thank you Peak PT."
Mar 19, 2016
"Peak Physical Therapy is simply the best! I had knee surgery in December which left me with significant pain and was unable to bend or straighten my knee. Within weeks, I had full range of motion and significantly less pain, and was able to resume my regular activities. Craig is a very caring, encouraging, knowledgeable, and gave me the right amount of hands-on treatment that was effective but knew when it was enough that I wouldn't experience any set backs. The entire staff is personable and professional. I highly recommend Peak Physical Therapy."
Mar 02, 2016